10 must-do events in Charleston this spring

Mark your calendars.

Screenshot 2023-01-24 at 1.52.37 PM.png

Will you be attending Spoleto this year?

Photo by Leigh Webber / Spoleto Festival USA

Grab the confetti. Springtime is right around the corner, and we’re daydreaming about celebrating the season with fun activities around the Lowcountry. From art fests to sporting events, here are 10 things to do this spring. 🎉

Festival of Houses and Gardens | Wednesday, March 15-Sunday, April 16 | Charleston Historic District | Prices vary | Tour historic homes and gardens and attend special events.

Summerville Flowertown Festival | Friday, March 31-Sunday, April 2 | Azalea Park, 105 W. 5th S. St., Summerville | Free | Celebrate the 50th anniversary of one of the largest arts and crafts festivals in the Southeast with art, food, kids activities, and a farmers market.

Cooper River Bridge Run | Saturday, April 1 | 645 Coleman Blvd., Mount Pleasant | $60+ | Register for this annual 10K race across the Ravenel Bridge.

Credit One Charleston Open | Saturday, April 1-Sunday, April 9 | Credit One Stadium, 161 Seven Farms Dr. | $10-$90 | Head to Daniel Island for the Charleston Open, the largest womens-only tennis tournament in North America.

Charleston RiverDogs 2023 Season | Tuesday, April 11-Sunday, Sept. 3 | Joseph P. Riley, Jr. Park, 360 Fishburne St. | Prices vary | The RiverDogs are returning to the Joe this spring following their championship win last year.

Charleston Jazz Festival | Thursday, April 20-Sunday, April 23 | Locations vary | $10+ | This four-day celebration of the Holy Citys jazz heritage features performances by renowned international headliners.

Art Charleston | Wednesday, April 26-Sunday, April 30 | The Gibbes Museum of Art, 135 Meeting St. | Tickets go on sale Tuesday, Feb. 28 | Look forward to a luncheon, culinary street fair, cocktail event, panel discussion, and art fair.

North Charleston Arts Fest | Wednesday, May 3-Sunday, May 7 | Locations Vary | Free | Get ready for five days of events highlighting regional and local artists and performers including performances, exhibitions, and activities.

Spoleto Festival USA | Friday, May 26-Sunday, June 11 | Locations vary | Tickets go on sale Friday, Jan. 27 | Each spring, the festival fills Charleston’s theaters, churches, and outdoor spaces with performances by renowned artists and emerging performers.

High Tide Music & Arts Festival | Thursday, June 1-Sunday, June 4 | Riverfront Park, 1061 Everglades Ave., North Charleston | Register for presale | This weekend of events will include a welcome party, a cocktail hour, yoga, arts, food, and live music.

More from CHStoday