Support Us Button Widget

Charleston RiverDogs win the championship

The Dogs are Carolina League Champions.


Charleston crowned champs as the sun sets on the season.

Photo by CHStoday

It’s official: The Charleston RiverDogs are Carolina League Champions. The Dogs made history Tuesday night securing a 6-2 victory over the Lynchburg Hillcats and are back-to-back champions, having won the Low-A East Championship last year.

City Editor Tatum snapped this shot during game one of the series Sunday night and later spotted the team’s Director of Fun Bill Murray making his way through the crowd. Already stoked for next year? Grab tickets for the 2023 season.

Sports Business Journal recently named Charleston the No. 1 minor league sports market in the country — recognizing the RiverDogs, the South Carolina Stingrays, and the Charleston Battery.